top of page

Doubting.

I typed this post 4 or 5 times. I kept trying to convince myself that I wasn't writing because I didn't have time to write. But the truth, the humbling truth, that I've only just admitted to myself today is that I didn't want to write a post.

I was worried that I'd run out of things to say. I was worried that, because more and more people were showing interest in my blog, what I had to say was a waste. I was worried that everyone else had better and more important things to say. I was worried that I wasn't worth listening to anymore.

I'm quick to doubt myself. And so I told myself that I was too busy to write. But I made time to watch Netflix, go for dinner, play catch, and nap. And so tonight? Tonight I was determined to write. Whether I publish it or not.. I wanted to write a post. Because I haven't run out of things to say. Because what I have to say isn't a waste. Because not everyone has better and more important things to say. Because I am still worth listening to.

I've been tired, and lonely, doubtful... But happy. Genuinely happy. And I plan on making more time to write most posts. Because writing makes me happy. Because I am happy others think the words I have to say are worthy of listening to.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page