top of page

Finals Are Over (and so is my blog hiatus!)

I promise I haven't given up blogging yet! But I only just finished FINALS. And I can't even. I'd nearly forgotten what is what like to do ANYTHING other than read and re-read my notes. I am so thankful that this semester is over and I get to see my people tomorrow. I feel like I've been counting down the days until Christmas break since I moved in!

During finals, I did allow myself a cheeky day of no books. And it was bliss!

I drove to Vancouver to meet up with my parents and spent the day with them. For an entire day, I was an only child. And it was bliss. We walked in the rain. And it was bliss. We stole Perrier water from the super fancy hotel they were put up in for a dairy conference (uh, yeah.. that's a real thing). And it was bliss. Their fancy hotel? BLISS. We Christmas shopped for a long time. I wore the wrong boots. And it was bliss. It rained on us so hard that my mum's Bath and Body Works bag broke and smelly things went flying. Still bliss. We walked the Canada Place pier in the evening and it was all lit up. Blissss. We ate at Cactus Club and we ate well. We laughed our way through dinner. All the bliss. Then we flew over Canada (Santa edition!). And it was bliss. It sprayed us every time we "flew" over a mountain or a body of water and my dad hated it. Bah-liss. It made me car sick. Still bliss. And then we went to the Enchant Light Maze. I cannot with ANY of the evens. B-L-I-S-S. First of all, it was beyond beautiful. Secondly, I was with my parents and I felt like a little girl. My heart hasn't felt like a little girl (in a good way, the best way) for a very long time. Seriously, bliss. So little girl Mikayla and her parents set off through the beautiful maze, gawking, giggling, and gushing. Dad and I made fun of how determined my mum was to take photos of all the reindeer. Mum and dad made fun of how obsessed I was with the fake snow machines. Mum and I probably made fun of dad for something. Bliss,

It seriously was one of the greatest days I've had in a very long time. I won't be forgetting it for a long while. I feel like I have so much more to say about it all, but I am one sleep away from driving home and so it's all of the shut-eye for me as soon as I hit "publish."

I told you it was beautiful.

I am really looking forward to keeping up with my blog better over the Christmas break and then learning how to manage my time so that I keep up with it for as long as someone wants to read it.

One. More. Sleep.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page